Home Port - Kodiak, AK

On 03 October 2018 at 1827 UTC (1427 EDT) an Emergency Position Indicating Radio Beacon (EPIRB) was detected at 60 01.8N 142 16.0W, 1 NM offshore from Yakutat, AK.

Home Port - Mukilteo, WA

On 02 October 2018 at 1851 UTC (1451 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 45 25.6N 069 27.2W, 2 miles east of Morkill, ME. It was activated when a hiker fell and was injured.

Home Port - Barrow, AK

On 30 September 2018 at 2323 UTC (1923 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 70 58.3N 156 25.0W, 23 miles southeast of Barrow, AK. It was activated when an all-terrain vehicle crashed and its driver became stranded.

Home Port - Bozeman, MT

On 30 September 2018 at 2109 UTC (1709 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 44 54.7N 111 48.2W, 62 miles southwest of Bozeman, MT on Big Horn Mountain. It was activated when a driver accidentally drove his vehicle off the road and became stranded.

Home Port - Canada

On 29 September 2018 at 0819 UTC (0419 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 48 53.9N 121 55.3W, 1 mile northeast of Glacier, WA in the Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest. It was activated after a hiker was injured in a 30-foot fall.

Home Port - Clearwater, FL

On 25 September 2018 at 2000 UTC (1600 EDT) an Emergency Position Indicating Radio Beacon (EPIRB) was detected at 27 54.9N 83 54.6W, 55 NM west of Clearwater, FL. It was activated when a person on board the sailing vessel APOGEE experienced a medical emergency.

Home Port - Rock Springs, WY

On 22 September 2018 at 1931 UTC (1531 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 42 52.1N 109 29.5W, 18 miles east of Pinedale, WY. It was activated after a horseback rider suffered a medical emergency.

Home Port - Not Registered

On 21 September 2018 at 0334 UTC (2334 EDT) an Emergency Position Indicating Radio Beacon (EPIRB) was detected at 26 01.8N 82 50.3W, 54 NM west of Naples, FL. It was activated when the fishing vessel MISS SATURIA, with 3 people on board, became disabled.

Home Port - Canada

On 21 September 2018 at 2107 UTC (1707 EDT) a Personal Locator Beacon (PLB) was detected at 37 56.6N 107 43.8W, 4 miles northeast of Telluride, Co in the San Juan National Forest. It was activated after a passing motorist witnessed the roll-over of a vehicle with 2 passengers.

Home Port - Abbeville, LA

On 18 September 2018 at 1050 UTC (0650 EDT) an Emergency Position Indicating Radiobeacon (EPIRB) was detected at 29 39.4N 93 48.9W, 2 NM south of Sabine Pass, TX.